Next Worship Service:

  • 00 DAYS
  • 00 HR
  • 00 MIN
  • 00 SEC

Our Staff

Senior Pastor: Pastor Mark Canipe, Dmin.

Email: mark@heightsweb.org

Featured in Comeback Churches Magazine

Read More | Read the article featuring Pastor Mark Canipe

Biography

Pastor Mark has personally experienced the life-changing power of Jesus Christ. After years of half-hearted church involvement, including singing in a Southern Gospel Quartet, Pastor Mark met the Master. Pastor Mark’s growing dependence on alcohol, the illness of his young son, and the prayers of his patient wife, all came together to deliver Pastor Mark from a sin-stained life to a new life in Christ.

Mark Canipe received Christ as his personal Savior and yielded the Lordship of his life to Christ in 1990.

A few short years after his baptism in 1990, Pastor Mark began sensing a call to preach the Gospel. That divine calling resulted in educational preparation at Emmanuel Baptist College (B.A., 1997) and Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary (M.Div., 2002). Pastor Mark received his Doctor of Ministry from Southeastern Seminary in December 2008.


Senior Pastor’s Personal Assistant

Stephanie Overcash
Email: stephanie@heightsweb.org


Chief Operations Officer

Josh Boring
Email: josh@heightsweb.org


Chief Financial Officer

Ben Calhoun
Email: ben@heightsweb.org


Lead Consultant

John Calhoun
Email: john@heightsweb.org


Worship/Women’s Ministry

Courtney Freeman
Email: courtney@heightsweb.org


Children’s Ministry

Pastor John Raborn
Email:  heightssoarministry@gmail.com


Audio/Visual Ministry

Sam Grigsby
Email: sam@heightsweb.org


Facilities Manager

CB McManus
Email: cb@heightsweb.org


Counseling Ministry

Dexter Lambert
Email: dexter@heightsweb.org

Mike Shanlian
Email: mike@heightsweb.org